Vilnius, Lithuania…The Lithuanians

В этом городе меня когда-то крестили…RBT_8783 RBT_8868

nomadruss in words and photos

I was with a friend in Rome trying to decide on where to head for the weekend. You know how the banter goes. «I’ve already been to Prague.» «It’s supposed to rain all weekend in Budapest.» I can be pretty random, so I looked over the map and said, «Why not Vilnius, Lithuania?» I had no idea what I was talking about, but I knew it was a place that you didn’t hear of people going. So to me, that makes traveling all the better. Fortunately I was with a friend who didn’t require too much persuasion.

We arrived late on a Friday night. Upon waking Saturday morning the skies were dark grey, completely overcast. «Photographically speaking, this trip could be a wash,» I thought to myself. I tried to convince myself that my life had not become driven by photography. I sounded like an alcoholic.

True, it would prove…

View original post ещё 805 слов

Об авторе Tiffani Leon

https://tiffanileon.wordpress.com/about
Запись опубликована в рубрике #Жизнь, #life с метками , , . Добавьте в закладки постоянную ссылку.

Добавить комментарий

